Ninestiles Academy Trust

Mission Statement

“Ninestiles Academy Trust will be nationally and internationally acknowledged as a high achieving, innovative and exciting group of schools which recognise and respect the richness and diversity of their communities. 

The trust will be structured and resourced to meet the needs of 21st century students and pupils.  Within a caring environment, we will develop and reinforce the values, skills and attributes which promote good citizenship and lifelong learning. Parents, directors and governors, and the wider community will work in partnership with our committed, appropriately skilled workforce and our students and pupils, to ensure that high quality learning takes place. 

Outcomes will be outstanding”.

Structure of Ninestiles Academy Trust

The Ninestiles Academy Trust is currently made up of five schools:

Ninestiles School, An Academy, Pegasus Primary School, Erdington Hall Primary School, Oaklands Primary School and Yarnfield Primary School


Bob Fear, Karen Crowston, Sir Dexter Hutt

Board of Directors 

3 Trustees plus 8 Directors appointed by the Trustees, including

Christine Quinn – CEO

Gaetano Ferrante – Principal Ninestiles

Martyn Collin – Director of Primary Education & Deputy CEO

5 Academy Council Chairs

Academy Councils

1 per school – 13 members maximum

6 – 8 appointed by the Directors, including 1 student advocate

Strategic Groups

Finance and General Purposes

Leadership Behaviour and Ethos

Achievement Teaching and Learning

Ninestiles Teaching School Alliance

Each of these Strategic Groups comprise NAT Directors and representatives of Academy Councils